The Creek Dippers - 'Golden State Locket' - Out Now!

posted at 12/14/2018

The Creek Dippers Golden State Locket. 4-LP Box set (180gr., plus cds) containing the first three albums of Mark Olson’s Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers. For the first time ever on vinyl. Containing an EP with 4 new and never before released songs by The New Creek Dippers* and an extensive booklet. Carefully remastered for your listening pleasure. Release date: 14/12/2018. Strictly limited to 500 copies!

2 years after he left alternative country pioneers The Jayhawks, Mark Olson and singer-songwriter Victoria Williams alongside Mike Russell formed The Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers and released their stunning self-titled debut album in 1997. "The Creek Dippers create a perfect summer day that in your dreams would stretch on forever" No Depression magazine praised the bands' first born. "Olson's songs commemorate such common, everyday pleasures as a good rain and changing seasons" All Music Guide wrote about the 2nd album entitled Pacific Coast Rambler that was followed by the amazing Zola & The Tulip Tree in 1999! All recorded in Joshua Tree, California. Glitterhouse Records is more than happy to release the exclusive The Creek Dippers 'Golden State Locket' 4-LP Box on December 14th!

*The New Creek Dippers are: Mark Olson, Ingunn Ringvold, Michele Gazich, Dave Rawlings and Danny Frankel

► Glitterhouse Records:

Latest News

Mar 06

Joe Volk + Naiare - 'Whitesheet' - Video Enjoy 'Whitesheet' by Joe Volk + Naiare taken from the new album 'Primitive Energetics' coming April 24 at Glitterhouse Records... read more

Feb 12

Glitterhouse welcomes HEADS. We are extremely happy to welcome HEADS. to the Glitterhouse family of music! read more

Feb 05

Glitterhouse welcomes Cash Savage and the Last Drinks! In an era when the world is falling apart with such a deafening roar, Cash Savage’s voice rings loud... read more

Jan 02

Joe Volk - new album in April! Joe Volk + ° N A I A R E ° will release their new album entitled 'PRIMITIVE ENERGETICS' April 24th with Glitterhouse Records! Happy new year! read more

Dec 12

Blaudzun - 'Musik ungeklärter Herkunft’ - Out Now! Today Blaudzun releases his new soundtrack album 'Musik ungeklärter Herkunft'. The album is part of... read more

Dec 06

Blaudzun - 'Light Runner (Edit)' - new single We're more than happy to show you the new single by Blaudzun, enjoy 'Light Runner (Edit)'. The song is taken from... read more

Nov 29

Scott Matthew feat. Sia - 'Silent Nights' - Video October 2008. Brooklyn, NY. After opening for SIA on her 'Some People Have Real Problems” UK-Tour, Scott Matthew invited the Australian singer- songwriter... read more

Nov 22

Blaudzun - New Song ‘Talk (Sonate)’ - Out Now! Blaudzun releases a second song from his upcoming.soundtrack album 'Musik ungeklärter Herkunft'... read more

Nov 08

16 Horsepower - „All Access“ - Out Now! 16 Horsepower were one of the most unique and inspirational bands in the history of alternative rock. Comprising of... read more

Oct 25

Blaudzun - 'Pirouette Fall (From Unknown Source)’ Today Blaudzun released a new track called 'Pirouette Fall (From Unknown Source)’. The song is taken from the upcoming soundtrack album 'Musik ungeklärter Herkunft'... read more

previous next