Chris & Carla

Life Full Of Holes

Release Date: 05/04/1995 · Format: CD · Catalog-No:

First studio album by Chris Eckman and Carla Torgerson of Walkabouts fame. Recorded with a lot of high profile guests: the complete Tindersticks, almost all members of The Walkabouts, Scott MacCaughey (Minus 5, R.E.M. sideman) and Peter Buck (R.E.M.).

"This is the first to really carry me away, and that says something important. A beautiful escape, to where angels watch over the lonely." (Hearsay)

Visit Artist Site


1. Precursor
2. Storm Crazy
3. Death at Low Water
4. The Tower
5. Nights Between Stations
6. Take Me
7. Sleep Will Pass Us By
8. Sandy River Moon
9. The Silent Crossing
10. Comfort of a Stranger
11. Life Full of Holes
12. Velvet Fog
13. Never Gonna Fall
14. The Cool and the Dark