The Walkabouts

See Beautiful Rattlesnake Gardens

Release Date: 09/17/1993 · Format: CD · Catalog-No: GR 355

CD-reissue of their debut album from 1990, with 5 exclusive bonus tracks recorded prior to the album.

"Graceful but energetic rock that draws heavily on folk traditions without ever sounding like it belongs on PBS, this 1987 debut LP introduced the band to a larger audience. Carla Torgerson and Chris Eckman provide sweet and sour vocals, with Eckman punctuating the songs with sharp lead guitar." (The Rocket)

Visit Artist Site


1. Jumping Off
2. Breakneck Speed
3. The Wellspring
4. John Reilly
5. Robert McFarlane Blues
6. This Rotten Tree
7. Laughingstock
8. Glass Palace
9. Feast or Famine
10. Ballad of Moss Head
11. Who-Knows-What
12. Rattlesnake Theme
13. Linda Evans
14. Mai Tai Linn
15. Cyclone
16. Gather Round
17. Certain Gift

See Beautiful Rattlesnake Gardensbuy item