The Walkabouts

Death Valley Days

Release Date: 02/07/1997 · Format: CD · Catalog-No: GR 404

A Walkabouts CD-Anthology of 18 rare and lost songs. Seven are previously unreleased, another six are taken from various compilations which are all out of print now. The remaining five songs have been Sub Pop single-b-sides, all of them are deleted. The CD comes with a 12-page booklet and detailed liner-notes by Paul of Unhinged-fame.

Visit Artist Site


1. Drunk (On A Civilized Rule)
2. 1 + 1
3. Barnstorming
4. Chain Gang
5. On The Beach (Neil Young)
6. Big Black Car (Alex Chilton & Christopher Gage)
7. Cello Song (Nick Drake)
8. Maggie's Farm (Bob Dylan)
9. Break It Down Gently
10. Train To Mercy (Italia version)
11. Yesterday is Here (Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan)
12. Prisoner Of Texas (Traditional arr. by The Walkabouts)
13. Inauguration Day
14. Pass Me On Over
15. Like A Hurricane (Neil Young)
16. House Of The Rising Sun (Traditional, arr. by The Walkabouts)
17. Loswerden (Tilman Rossmy)
18. Sand And Gravel Strings

Death Valley Daysbuy item