Peter Muffin Trio

Stuttgart 21

Release Date: 06/25/2021 · Format: CD/LP/Digital · Catalog-No: GRCD/LP 1031

Glitterhouse Records is extremely happy to announce the release of Stuttgart 21 the debut album by Peter Muffin Trio on June 25, 2021.

The trio consists of Julian Knoth, also known from Post-Punk/Noise-Rock 3-piece Die Nerven, Caroline d’Orville from Zirkel and Karies' drummer and Julian's brother Philipp Knoth. The music draws on elements from Punk to Indie. On their 1st full-length the band explores a wide range of stunning underground music. Ranging from Noiserock to early Violent Femmes-style acoustic Punk. From Nat King Cole to The God Machine and everything in between.

"This trio's Stuttgart's the only one Punkband" wrote Diffus Magazine, that recently premiered the first single An Allen Tagen. The band hails from Stuttgart, Germany. The album title Stuttgart 21 aims at a railway and urban development project officially announced in 1994. The first construction work began on 2nd February 2010 (!). In March 2013, total costs were officially estimated at 6.5 billion Euros. Now the start of operation is expected in late 2025...

The 11 songs on Stuttgart 21 were recorded within two sessions at Bear Cave Studio, Cologne by producer Nicolas Epe (The Screenshots, Illegale Farben). The limited vinyl version will come in clear vinyl and includes a comic book. To be released on Vinyl, CD and digital. Coming June 25 at Glitterhouse Records.

Visit Artist Site


An allen Tagen
Wir sehen uns morgen
Zu tun
Ich kann nicht warten
Immer im Weg
Falsche Richtung SUV
Stuttgart am Meer