The Threshingfloor

Release Date: 05/31/2010 · Format: CD / LP · Catalog-No: GR 713

Two years after the release of the critically acclaimed “Ten Stones”, Wovenhand and Glitterhouse Records have decided to join forces again. The first result will be the new album, “The Threshingfloor”.

Wovenhand continues to be one of the most unique and exquisitely intense bands, both in live performance as well as recorded material. Free of any boundaries and crossing into new territories, David Eugene Edwards delivers “The Threshingfloor” Wovenhands’ 6th album and masterpiece, in which he unleashes a maelstrom of fierce conviction that is as captivating as it is deeply spiritual.

First off, there is David Eugene Edwards´ unmistakably enigmatic voice; pervasive and persuasive, tortured yet tender. The music, diverse in style, instrumentation and delivery, is never easy to corner, and though many have tried, no simple tag can be applied to this artist and his music. Each person must experience it for themselves and come to their own conclusion…

For this album, Wovenhand has returned to work with producer/engineer Robert Ferbrache, a one-time lap-steel player in Sixteen Horsepower who runs Absinthe Studios in Colorado, USA.

Coinciding with the albums release, Wovenhand will be touring Europe for a first stint in May/June, to be followed by select appearances on the European Summer Festivals circuit.
The touring band will consist of David Eugene Edwards (voc/git/banjo), Pascal Humbert (bass), Ordy Garrison (drums) and for the spring dates, they will also welcoming long time friend and Denver music veteran, Jeff Linsenmaier (keyboard).

Visit Artist Site


01. Sinking Hands
02. The Threshingfloor
03. A Holy Measure
04. Raise Her Hands
05. His Rest
06. Singing Grass
07. Behind Your Breath
08. Truth
09. Terre Haute
10. Orchard Gate
11. Wheatstraw
12. Denver City

The Threshingfloorbuy itembuy digital