Midnight Choir

Waiting For The Bricks To Fall

Release Date: 02/24/2003 · Format: CD · Catalog-No:

Midnight Choir has undoubtedly become the Norwegian artist most favoured by the critics since their 1994 debut. The group’s commercial breakthrough came with Amsterdam Stranded (1998) – hardly a commercial album; opposing most existing trends in music. Some of the band’s accomplishments are;
Three Norwegian ”Grammy” nominations in a row – one Grammy Award. Trend magazine ”Natt & Dag”s Oslo Award, Sell-out tours and standing ovations, release in Europe via Glitterhouse Records, rave reviews in Scandinavia and continental Europe. Two Gold albums. Midnight Choir offers a credible and saleable alternative. Don’t make the mistake of underestimating Amsterdam Stranded as a significant door opener when it comes to today’s new Scandinavian rock releases!

WAITING FOR THE BRICKS TO FALL is the new album from Midnight Choir set for release in Norway February 3rd and in the rest of Scandinavia on February 17th. European release February 24th on the Glitterhouse label to tie in with the band’s European gigs with Richard Thompson and Jackie Leven from February 19th onwards.

Waiting For The Bricks To Fall has become another classic album from Midnight Choir. Modern without aiming at beeing trendy - dark but more extrovert than in a long time. True to the band’s tradition of opposing most trends in music which have been Midnight Choir’s trademark since the very beginning and which has placed the band in the forefront among the most acclaimed Scandinavian alternative rock bands in Europe today.

The album features some even more stunning vocal tracks by Paal Flaata and for the first time Al DeLoner himself does lead vocal on one song – “Mrs. Donald”.

Waiting For The Bricks To Fall is recorded at Sono Recording, Prague and Studio Metro, Ljubljana during April - September 2002 with Chris Eckman (producer) and Phill Brown (engineer). Mixed by Phill Brown at Sanctuary Westside London with Chris Eckman and Al DeLoner.

Visit Artist Site


1. Into The Dark
2. Will You Carry Me
3. Last Chapter
4. Motherless Child
5. Requiem
6. Mrs. Donald
7. Dephts Of The Earth
8. Calling The Land
9. Long Time Ago
10. Can’t Feel A Thing