How do you actually decide to title an album with your own band name? And why is the fifth studio album by DIE NERVEN also their declared black album? Because it will stand like a monolith, in the tradition of the black albums by Metallica, Jay-Z and Prince? Only time will tell. But the album title and artwork colour mark quite unmistakably DIE NERVEN by DIE NERVEN is their most important album to date.

It‘s a ten song celebration of the creative power of Kevin Kuhn (drums), Julian Knoth (bass, vocals) and Max Rieger (guitar, vocals) who exploded onto the Stuttgart noise scene in 2010 and have developed into one of the most distinguished Rock bands in the country over the past twelve years.

have found a new dialogue. There is no more competition. Three egos have become one. The opposing poles have found their own form of fusion. They play together on a new level, serving only the song. Sometimes you even have to listen carefully to see who is singing. 10 out of overall 20 tracks were finally left when the three went into the Candy Bomber studios, Berlin to record the songs live - somewhere between Rammstein, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and, yes (Max Rieger:) "Wagner!". Moses Schneider (Tocotronic, Beatsteaks) took care of the vocal recordings, and Max Rieger, by now one of the most upcoming producers in Germany (CASPER, Drangsal, Ilgen-Nur), mixed his fingers sore for four months.

A black album, self-titled. No wolf adorns the cover, no, a black shepherd dog in front of a black background. DIE NERVEN is also a mood picture. All lyrics already written in 2018/19 and thus irritatingly visionary; reveal DIE NERVEN as part of a sheltered generation that is beginning to suspect that very different times lie ahead for them, and that the suffering experienced by others is inextricably linked to their own privileges.

Short Bio
DIE NERVEN (“The Nerves”) is a German-speaking Post-Punk 3-piece with a penchant for gloom and nihilism. Founded as a noisy LoFi duo in 2010 in Esslingen, Germany they released several singles, eps and download albums before their 1st physical full-length Fluidum was put out by Fin Du Monde/This Charming Man Records. 2014 saw the release of the follow-up album Fun which is - according to Jan Wigger from Spiegel Online - „one of the best and most relevant German-speaking albums of this decade“. After playing festivals like Roskilde (DK) Eurosonic (NL) or Sziget (HUR), touring Israel, being the first German speaking band to release with US-label Amphetamine Reptile, they released their 3rd album OUT via Glitterhouse in 2015, followed by the band's first live album LIVE IN EUROPA in 2017 and their fourth studio album entitled FAKE in 2018 which hit the German Top 100 album charts at #13!

You have the slightest interest in a band that kicks ass without making a big deal out of it? You care for music that transports an attitude without being nosey at all? You might be interested in a band that bears slight resemblances of Mission Of Burma, Wipers, Bauhaus, Swans, Abwärts, Sonic Youth, Fehlfarben, Helmet or Mudhoney? You never heard of any of the bands mentioned – but you got ears to listen, a mind to understand and a stomach to digest? Either way - you’ll love DIE NERVEN.

DIE NERVEN 'DIE NERVEN' will be released on October 7 on Glitterhouse Records followed by extensive touring.


FAKE buy item



Release Date: 04/20/2018 · Format: CD/LP (+ Download Code)/Digital · Cat-No: GRCD 938 / GRLP 938

We're more than happy to announce that German Post-Punk/Noise-Rock 3-piece DIE NERVEN will release its highly anticipated new album entitled FAKE on April 20 with Glitterhouse Records ! FAKE was written in rehearsal rooms, studios...
read more

Live in Europa buy item


Live in Europa

Release Date: 06/16/2017 · Format: LP (plus Download code) · Cat-No: GRLP 886

"The best thing I've seen since The Pixies opened for My Bloody Valentine on their first tour in Britain" - John Bramwell (I Am Kloot) DIE NERVEN (“The Nerves”) is a German-speaking Post-Punk/Noise-Rock 3-piece with a...
read more

OUT buy item



Release Date: 10/09/2015 · Format: CD/LP (plus Downloadcode) · Cat-No: GRCD/LP 853

DIE NERVEN (“The Nerves”) is a German-speaking Post-Punk/Noise-Rock 3-piece with a penchant for gloom and nihilism. Founded as a noisy LoFi duo in 2010 in Esslingen near Stuttgart - South Germany - these young guys released several singles,...
read more