The Creek Dippers - 'Golden State Locket' - Out Now!

posted at 12/14/2018

The Creek Dippers Golden State Locket. 4-LP Box set (180gr., plus cds) containing the first three albums of Mark Olson’s Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers. For the first time ever on vinyl. Containing an EP with 4 new and never before released songs by The New Creek Dippers* and an extensive booklet. Carefully remastered for your listening pleasure. Release date: 14/12/2018. Strictly limited to 500 copies!

2 years after he left alternative country pioneers The Jayhawks, Mark Olson and singer-songwriter Victoria Williams alongside Mike Russell formed The Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers and released their stunning self-titled debut album in 1997. "The Creek Dippers create a perfect summer day that in your dreams would stretch on forever" No Depression magazine praised the bands' first born. "Olson's songs commemorate such common, everyday pleasures as a good rain and changing seasons" All Music Guide wrote about the 2nd album entitled Pacific Coast Rambler that was followed by the amazing Zola & The Tulip Tree in 1999! All recorded in Joshua Tree, California. Glitterhouse Records is more than happy to release the exclusive The Creek Dippers 'Golden State Locket' 4-LP Box on December 14th!

*The New Creek Dippers are: Mark Olson, Ingunn Ringvold, Michele Gazich, Dave Rawlings and Danny Frankel

► Glitterhouse Records:

Latest News

May 14

XIXA - The Code - Live 2019 This June Tucson’s dusty overlords XIXA will bring their enchanting gothic tales to Europe!!! Can you crack The Code? read more

May 08

Terry Lee Hale - Live UK 2019 This June one of the godfathers of the Seattle scene (the only singer-songwriter featured on the seminal ‘80s compilation Sub Pop 200) will hit the road... read more

Apr 26

Hugo Race Fatalists - ‘Taken By The Dream’ - Out Now! The former Bad Seed is back with a new album of modern folk songs. Happy Release Day Hugo Race Fatalists... read more

Mar 25

Hugo Race Fatalists - ‘Symphony’ - Video Hugo Race Fatalists' new single is a cinematic tapestry of complex emotional states illuminated by mercurial moments of dazzling light and grace... read more

Mar 15

Hugo Race Fatalists - New Single - 'Phenomenon' Here's the 1st single from the new Hugo Race Fatalists album 'Taken by the Dream' due April 26 via Glitterhouse Records... read more

Mar 01

XIXA - The Code EP - Out Now! Can you crack The Code? XIXA, Tucson’s dark and dusty gothic overlords, aren’t even sure they can. For their new, four-track EP, they reached further into the desert... read more

Feb 21

The Strange - Echo Chamber - Out Now! A match made in heaven; made possible by the proximity between Zagreb and Ljubljana. We're more than happy to release the new The Strange album entitled Echo Chamber today on Glitterhouse Records... read more

Feb 20

Hugo Race Fatalists - New Album - Tour Following his recent excursions into world electronica meets 21st century blues, the former Bad Seed is back with a new mix of modern folk songs... read more

Feb 13

The Strange - New Single - 'Dead End Shore' We're very happy to release the new single 'Dead End Shore' by The Strange today... read more

Feb 07

DBUK - And God Bless You - New Video / Tour We're very happy to show you DBUKs' new video 'And God Bless You' taken from the new album 'Songs One Through Sixteen'... read more