Steiner & Madlaina

Wünsch Mir Glück

Release Date: 02/12/2021 · Format: CD/LP/Digital · Catalog-No: GRCD/LP 1018

We're more than happy to announce that Steiner & Madlaina will release their second full-length album entitled 'Wünsch mir Glück' on Glitterhouse Records. They released the digital EP 'Speak' in 2017 and their praised debut album “Cheers” in fall 2018 followed by extensive touring.

Steiner & Madlaina were born and raised (and still live) in Switzerland, which is essential to 'Wünsch mir Glück'. The album summarizes the ambivalent circumstances and emotional rollercoasters that come with living in a privileged, wealthy country – but at the same reflecting on it on numerous levels. The album title isn't merely a drinking toast; it's also a welcome or a farewell, a beginning and an end. Nora Steiner and Madlaina Pollina are young and gifted songwriters with the talent to tell stories –some of them are full of hope and dreams, most without a happy end. Their songwriting certainly isn’t just about the insight or introspection – it is outspoken, clever and poetic.

They create an impressive and reflective image of our present time. Departure, light and darkness, courage and angst. At one time 'Wünsch mir Glück' sounds calm, lovely and in a flow, the very next moment it builds up to a mighty soundscape - just to brake sharply again. Analogue sounds and surf guitars create a warm and charming 60ies atmosphere. All 11 songs come in full and shine band arrangements but are focused on the voices of the two main players.

Visit Artist Site


1. Es geht mir gut
2. Prost mein Schatz
3. Heile Welt
4. Denk was du willst
5. Und die bin ich
6. Wenn ich ein Junge wäre (Ich will nicht lächeln)
7. So schön wie heute
8. Ciao Bella
9. Klischee
10. Wünsch mir Glück
11. Casanova